jump to navigation

Ow. Ow. Ow. June 23, 2006

Posted by ouchmyleg in Personal Experience.
trackback

At this stage of recovery, my bones are starting to knit themselves back together and my nerves are regenerating. This isn’t a pleasant experience. I’m surprised by how much it hurts. I feel a little like how Harry Potter would have felt (you know, if he were real) when he had to regrow his arm in one night. Instead of an everpresent ache, it’s now sort of shooting pain at random times (plus the ache). Plus, I’ve realized that I don’t have feeling in the tips of two of my toes anymore. I’m hoping it returns, but if not I can see certain benefits of this. At the very least, I’ll always know which toes to stub from now on.

Comments»

1. Ann Spam - July 20, 2006

šŸ™‚ I was browsing through ‘growing blogs’ and your blog really caught my eye!

I’ve never broken anything. At most, just sprained my arm but that was like 10 years ago.

Anyhow, everything is an experience so just enjoy it while you journey on your pathway to yay. yay. yay. my. ankle. doesn’t. hurt. anymore.

2. Sean - November 27, 2006

My ankle still hurts, I hate my leg cast.

3. amy kelly - September 2, 2011

I have been wondering what those shooting pains are…
I just found this blog while sitting here in my living room with a broken leg. I am in week 4 after my surgery.
This is really helpful, and fun! Thanks.

4. Mary - June 21, 2012

love your blog, I broke my ankle about a week ago and had surgery 3 days ago, Its nice to to know Im not alone . You really should write a book, you have a great sense of humor and a way with words.


Leave a Reply

