jump to navigation

At Home Again, Naturally June 17, 2006

Posted by ouchmyleg in Personal Experience.
trackback

After I left the hospital, I ended up spending two weeks convalescing at my parent’s home. It’s a beautiful place, with a lovely guest room, two wonderfully affectionate dogs and, best of all, wi-fi access from my bed. I did very well there, and it was great to have my Mom and Dad nearby to help me out. I think if I’d tried to go home and do it alone right away, I’d have seriously injured myself (again). That said, I missed Rupert and Gwaii (click "cats" on the drop down menu), my apartment and my independence, so after two and a half weeks, I moved back home. Because my apartment is small, it’s not too hard to get around. Plus, I’ve realized I can sit on my desk chair and wheel around my kitchen to chop vegetables and cook food. Cleaning is probably the most difficult thing, which sucks as I find it very therapeutic. I doubt that a maid would derive as much joy from defurring my living room rug with a lint brush as I do. I could be wrong. But I doubt it.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

